Top Wedding Questions: Wedding Songs for Walk Down the Aisle - Wedding Music - Top Wedding Questions

• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Wedding Songs for Walk Down the Aisle

Array

#1 User is offline   Wnderwmen 

• Pip
  • Send message
  • Group: Registered users
  • posts 1
What other songs are available besides "Here comes the Bride" when walking down the aisle ?

#2 User is offline   goldstar_vw 

• Pip
  • Send message
  • posts 4
I am by no means an "expert" and I'm sure that one of the friendly folks here will have a website or two that you can check out (there are many out there, just do a search on the web, some sites even let you listen) but as a classical musician, I can tell you that there are many, many pieces to which you can walk down the aisle. If you are getting married in a church, simply ask for a meeting with the organist and they will be more than happy to sit down with you, and play for you some different pieces for you to choose from. Organists have a huge repetoire from the traditional such as Her Comes The Bride, Pachebel's Canon or Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring, to hymns or even more contemporary works. Again, if you are hiring a string quartet or a singer etc., don't be afraid to talk to them and have them suggest appropriate music that you will be happy with. I think you can also buy CDs of wedding music. You can buy one and see if there is anything on it that you like. (As an aside, I am getting married next summer in a small old church that isn't used anymore, therefore, no organ. My brother is a singer and I am going to ask him to simply sing a favourite hymn of mine as I walk down the aisle.) Good luck!

#3 User is offline   MusiConcepts 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Send message
  • posts 44